top of page

Blog

Purple Potatoes


My new favorite fall dish is purple mashed potatoes. The freshness of recently picked potatoes with hand ripped chives and oregano is overwhelming. Some unsalted butter, EVOO, and grated parmesan cheese does the trick and they are ready to eat. I always leave the skins on and mash them by hand after boiling them for about 15minutes. I always like chunky mashed potatoes. I find them very comforting and filling. I had no idea about the benefits of purple potatoes, check out the article below to see the healthy benefits of the color purple!

http://www.naturalnews.com/041491_purple_potatoes_antioxidants_nutrition.html


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Sarah Brown Clark

bottom of page