top of page

Blog

One Pot Pasta (whole wheat of course)

Talk about experiments- this was made using all of my leftovers in the fridge when I thought, "I have nothing to eat." In fact, I did. I used a lot of veggies from the night before when I went crazy grilling all of my vegetables.

Here's what I added. Feel free to edit for yourself.

A few of cups of water

Whole Wheat Spaghetti (thin)

Sliced Zucchini (previously grilled)

Sliced Yellow Squash (previously grilled)

Sliced Eggplant (previously grilled)

Frozen Peas (about 2 cups)

Fresh Basil

White Onion (diced large)

Yellow Bell Pepper

Salt and Pepper

Garlic Powder

I added it all and let it cook down until the pasta was ready. All of the water was pretty much absorbed, I ladled out a few spoonfuls of water out so it wouldn't be soggy. I topped it off with some Romano cheese. AMAZING and so filling!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Sarah Brown Clark

bottom of page