top of page

Blog

My favorite Veg Recipes

Here are a few of my new favorite recipes. I have to write them down or I'll forget what I did! Sometimes I just make things up and they turn out okay and sometimes I make something up and it's the best thing I have ever eaten. Experimentation is key! Don't be afraid to try mixing weird things together just to see how they taste- you may be surprised!

Spicy Kale Salad:

Kale (leave stems in)

Arugula (finely chopped)

Yellow Corn (grilled is best)

Red Onion

Black Beans (canned is fine)

Cilantro

Lemon Juice

Spicy Olive Oil (EVOO will do)

Just cut up the kale and arugula and throw everything else in the bowl. toss and enjoy! This is one of my favorite salads... AND I am kind of obsessed with kale.

White Bean & Avacado Burritos

White Corn

1 Green Bell Pepper

1 Yellow Bell Pepper

2 Avocados

I Yellow Onion (could use any type)

Rice (I make brown jasmine)

Cilantro

Whole Wheat Tortillas or Corn tortillas

Just throw all veggies into a skillet and brown. Dice avocado and set aside. Cook rice according to directions. Use the tortillas and fill with veggie mix and top with cilantro and avocado. Bake with or without some salsa on top for a few minutes just to heat the tortillas. Rice is served on side with some lime slices and cilantro. This is my favorite healthy version of Mexican food.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Sarah Brown Clark

bottom of page