top of page

Blog

Organic & Sustainable


After visiting the acclaimed Polyface Farm near Staunton, VA my husband and I decided to revamp our own chicken coop. Polyface uses mobile chicken houses that are moved daily and follow the grass-fed cattle. They have set up a beautiful, sustainable farming system that I admire and want to be apart of.

We set up our own mobile chicken run that we move daily for our chickens. It looks like one of those silly plastic tubes that children crawl through in an indoor playground but it's made from wire and I strategically placed large stumps on either side so that everytime we move the wire, the critters from under the logs are forced into the chicken's feeding area.

I am currently reading Joel Salatin's book, "Folks, This Ain't Normal." I never would have imagined that learning about sustainable farming could be so hilarious!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Sarah Brown Clark

bottom of page