top of page

Blog

Food Is Art!

I watch a world famous artist, yes I call him an artist rather than chef, like Mossimo Bottura from Modena, Italy and I can't help but want to play with my food. His way with three dimensional sculpture is breathtaking and best of all, edible. His modern take on traditional Italian cuisine was at first questioned and even unappreciated because it didn't look like something an Italian mother would make for her family. Today, his nostalgia for good Italian food that he learned from his own grandmother resounds with the rest of the world. His wife Lara calls him "someone you kind of have to chase." "He's volcanic in that way" she claims; having to figure him out and then make him accessible to other people. He is always creating without even touching an ingredient. Some minds can not be tamed. I aspire to be this way not only in my painting, but in my culinary art form as well. I think food is beautiful (well, some food is beautiful). I want my mind to see the food's beauty as well, like my eyes being drawn to a painting, my pallet drawn to a vegetable. I have been in the process of changing and training my pallet. Successfully, I no longer crave the processed, false foods I once indulged in. I now crave the rawness of fresh kale, crisp snap peas, and ingredients that I know I can trust to be organic. I feel the need to learn more and dive deep into the nutritional knowledge that is out there floating in the universe. I crave to learn more.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

Sarah Brown Clark

bottom of page